Winter Concert 

Holy Innocents Church, Fallowfield (view map here)

Franz von SuppeOverture: Poet and Peasant
DvořákViolin Concerto in A minor
MoeranSymphony in G minor

Juan Ortuño – conductor

John Resek – leader

Michael Vernon – violin

Our Winter Concert will consist of works inspired by folk music and the countryside. Franz von Suppé’s overture to the incidental music for Karl Elmar’s comedy Poet and Peasant kicks things off before Gorton Philharmonic violinist Michael Vernon performs Dvořák’s Violin Concerto, composed for, and dedicated to, the great virtuoso Joseph Joachim. The concert will conclude with John Ernest Moeran’s Symphony in G minor, inspired by folk music and the landscape of East Norfolk.    

Concert venue address:

Holy Innocents Church, 2 Wilbraham Rd, Fallowfield, Manchester M14 6JZ

Tickets :

Available at the door from 7 p.m. Advance tickets are available online.
Price: £10 * (accompanied children FREE).

  • includes a free programme